Family, Friends, and Fun

I don’t know much about anything, but I do know this…. there is nothing more important than the people in our lives.  Nothing…notta.     Not the car we drive, or the house we live in, or bank accounts, or things we own. The only thing that really matters is the people you share your life with.    I thank God everyday for the blessings he has given me.      Each one of my blessings has a name and sometimes my blessings all get together in one place.

Most of the time, when my blessings gather, we eat food.   Lots of food.   And sometimes (like this evening) we play softball.

IMG_7481

Katie

IMG_7483

Mom doesn’t like having her picture taken, but she gave me a little smile.   This evening was supposed to be a get together for Mother’s Day.    Happy Mother’s Day Mom!!!!

IMG_7480

OK….Zach is weird.    What is Cristin doing back there?

IMG_7486

Punkin loves cheeseburgers.

IMG_7495

My sister Paula.

IMG_7496

Danielle made a coconut crème pie.   It was so pretty.

IMG_7497

IMG_7475

Chow time.

IMG_7541

After we had food, we picked teams.   This was…the “other” team.    Names from left to right are Clay, Danielle, Ellen, Cristin, Morgan, Tater, Penny, Paula, and Zach.

IMG_7545

This was THE team.   My team.    From left…Spud, Hub, Hannah, Katie, Tater (again), Tony, Chance, Me, Terry.

IMG_7501

Spud.

IMG_7503

Clay and Danielle rode 30 miles this morning in preparation for their 1,000 mile bike ride coming up in June.   Then they played softball.   They are young…they can handle it.

IMG_7511

Clay.   He still has oil on his leg from his bike chain.

IMG_7509

This may be my favorite picture from today.   Morgan had to run bases while carrying Tater.

IMG_7505

Zach.

IMG_7502

This is Danielle’s mom, Ellen.

IMG_7522

Cristin’s friend, Hannah.

IMG_7528

Danielle’s brother, Tony.

IMG_7523

Spud trying to steal home.

IMG_7531

Danielle’s dad, Terry.

IMG_7526

Cristin pitched this evening.

IMG_7537

My Hubby.

IMG_7534

Chance hit several home runs.

IMG_7557

Tater played in the dirt.   The little weirdo.   If I had Paula’s camera, I would show you pictures of when he was pouring the dirt in his mouth.

IMG_7562

IMG_7571

Love.  This.   Dog!!!!

IMG_7565

Danielle’s family.   I hope we didn’t scare them away tonight with our loud, obnoxious weirdness.

IMG_7570

These are the desserts that Danielle brought.

IMG_7568

My hubby loves crème pies.   He didn’t want to share.

IMG_7574

Gathered around the food.   Smile

IMG_7575

My piece of apple cobbler.

IMG_7578

Danielle serving her pie.   It was perfect.

IMG_7582

Clay eating his pie.    I also feel you should know, that in addition to this pie, my son ate 3 cheeseburgers, 3 hot dogs, and chips and cookies.    I am taking donations for my grocery bill.   Smile

IMG_7585

Clay and Danielle.

IMG_7589

IMG_7592

IMG_7599

What is so funny?

IMG_7596

IMG_7611

Tater decided to lay down in the middle of our softball field.

IMG_7588

We had ourselves some fun tonight.   I would like to do this again before it gets too hot.

IMG_7623

The End.

This entry was posted in Family, Food, My Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Family, Friends, and Fun

  1. Danielle culp says:

    “the end” Bahaha I love it! Thank you so much for inviting me and my family ❤

  2. 2 THINGS:
    1. My hair had a Snooki bump. Somebody should have informed me that I had a Snooki Bump. I am not from Jersey and it was completely not intentional.
    2. I will never wear Morgans shirt again. Ugh.

    We had so much fun. I think Danielle and her family should come every time we do this. They were awesome.

    🙂

  3. Lise says:

    Thank you so much for the reminder at the beginning of your post. Yes, the people in our lives are our greatest blessing. So beautifully written Pam.

    I love that photo of Tater and Morgan too. I have one of these with my son. 🙂 It’s me running though, so it definately is NOT one of my favourites lol

  4. rmprudolph says:

    Thanks so much Lisa. As I was putting these pictures up on my blog, I realized yet again how lucky I am. Happy Mother Day to you!!!!

Leave a comment